More Testimonials

“Just like to say thank you to you and your team for the first class service and extremely helpful and willing approach. It made what had been the most stressful time of my life bearable.”

Mr & Mrs Gaskin (Faversham to Deal) July 2015

 

“Hi Louisa, Pete, Rob and all at Castles, May I take this opportunity to say some words of thanks and good work on your part for the excellent removal service that you all do. It is really wonderful to deal with people who love what they do as a vocation. From first calling Pete and his prompt visit for a quote, the ongoing family spirit and levels of service were outstanding. The quote was amazing for the quality that was delivered. It made what could have otherwise been a stressful few days completely enjoyable and hassle free. I concerned that I may not be able afford professional removers but they made things possible…thanks.

I never felt that I was just a customer but a personality that they could meet and get to know. Meeting Louisa in the office was great, and having a friendly chat along the way makes a huge difference. What a nice family.

The guys doing the removal were great also and everything went smoothly and efficiently. The boxes and personal effects were all handled with the greatest of care. The advice on how to pack correctly was a big help. 

Thanks again everyone and hope we chat again soon…..kindest regards. If I have a house warming I hope that you can all come along”

Mr Hobbs (Move across Deal) June 2015

“Brilliant, Thank You”

Mr & Mrs Cork (Move across Deal) May 2015

 

Hi Peter, Just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and the guys for making my furniture removal, especially the hot tub, to Bulgaria a nice smooth, quick process.  

With so much to organise it was great to be able to hand this aspect of the process over to you and the packaging/labelled boxes you prepared have been a massive help this end.

All the very best and again, thank you all.”

Michele (Deal to Bulgaria) May 2015

 

“Just wanted to say (rather belatedly) a huge big THANK YOU to your team who moved us from one side of Deal to the other. They were all fantastic, polite, helpful and very patient with us.

Best removal firm I have ever used and I would have no hesitation recommending Castles.”

Mill (Move across Deal) Jan 2015

 

“Dear Louisa, A very quick note to thank the team who moved me to Eversley Park yesterday . The guys were friendly, most pleasant, and super efficient , they did a wonderful job . It will be my very great pleasure to recommend Castles to all of my friends and colleagues.”

Ross Furlong (Move across Folkestone) March 2015

“Once again I want to thank Castles for the service we have received. We have been very impressed by the services and the packing, particularly our pictures and the helpful and friendly approach of your people and will most certainly recommended you to others”

Best regards Margaret (St Margarets via store) Feb 2015

“Fantastic – Thank You – Lovely Guys, Great Job”

Mr & Mrs Smith (Shepherdswell to Finglesham) Feb 2015

 

“Dear Peter. Thank you and your team for the magnificent service you gave us in “smoothing the moving “for us from Kent to Shropshire.

From start to finish nothing was too much trouble for you which turned, what could have been a very stressful time, into a pleasant experience.

My wife and I gladly recommend Castle Removals of Deal and your cheerful team to anyone.”

Kit Smith

 

“All very helpful and friendly. I will recommend you to our friends.”

Mr & Mrs Pateman (Shepherdswell to Deal) Dec 2014

 

“Good morning Peter, Once again you’ve been absolutely brilliant and I have already recommended you to a friend. Peter, thank you and your staff for making my removal so much easier.”

Maggie (Store and Sandwich to Deal) Oct. 2014

 

“To Our Team, Will, Dan and Tom, Thank you very much for making our “transition” to Deal easy. You all worked well for us, and all had happy smiling faces, and loads of muscles…Especially Tom.”

Thanks Carol & Allen (Maidstone to Deal) Oct. 2014

 

“Dear Peter. I write to thank you for all your help with regards to my move from Sandgate to Canterbury. Courteous, careful and cheerful, entirely trustworthy, nothing was to much trouble.

Of all my many moves this proved by far the least stressful. The removal men are a credit to the firm.”

Canon Dilnot (Sandgate to Canterbury) Aug 2014

 

“Dear Peter, I’m emailing to thank you for the excellent service you and your team provided.

Claire and I were delighted with your team, they were very careful to cover the floors and stairs, handled all our furniture with great care and were very polite and patient with us despite the very hot weather! 

We had nothing damaged, no scuffs to the walls, everything was done on time and you even removed the packaging after we had unpacked.

On top of this you were very competitively priced.

We’re not planning on moving again any time soon, but I wouldn’t call anybody else and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your company.”

Ben & Claire Pollard (Hawking -Store-Folkestone) July 2014

 

“Hi Peter. Thank you for a very professional service with respect to shipping my personal effects to Thailand today.

Your staff carried out the work very efficiently, wasting no time and taking care both with the packing and checking what was to be included / excluded. I had not expected the packing to be done so quickly (3 days start to finish). Also your estimate of what would go in a 20 foot container was far better than mine. It all went in with a small amount of space to spare.”

Mr G Ford (new Romney to Thailand) June 2014

 

“Just a short note of thanks for all your and your team’s help and support for our protracted move to Somerset. A very professional job which eased much of the stress we have suffered over the past six months. Once more thank you.”

Mr & Mrs C. Randall (Deal to Somerset) May 2014

 

“Very Polite nice hardworking staff, good job done by the team, very pleased.”

Mrs Whitaker (Sheppy to Dover) April 2014

 

“Your men were very good, courteous and professional. I much appreciated the care they took over everything.”

Mr G. Jenne (Deal to store) April 2014

 

“Thanks for all your help and especially your 2 guys who did the job – very professional, they worked really hard and did a great job, we were very pleased.”

Mr D Earl (Barham to Shepherdswell) March 2014

 

“Alan, Kevin and Vince are a credit to you and Castles Removals. They were supportive, kind and efficient and made an awful experience so much smoother and easier with their professionalism and care for our late parents possessions.”

R Fabre (Herne Bay to Store) March 2014

 

“Very pleased with excellent service from a great team, Many Thanks.”

Mr & Mrs Galpin (Deal to Scotland) Dec 2013

 

“Great Staff, deserve a pay increase ! ! !”

Mrs Newcombe (Local move across Deal) Nov 2013

 

“We have undertaken two office relocations now and each time, Peter and his team have worked tirelessly to get the job done on time, with minimum of fuss at a very comparative price. We are very happy to recommend them to anyone requiring a prompt, attentive,and professional service.”

Steve Turner – Managing Director

Pharos Insurance Brokers Ltd

Nov-2013

 

“Super boys – Great Job, Thank You.”

S. Hassan (Bucks to store) Nov 2013

 

“This is just to say a big THANK YOU to everyone involved in our move from Sholden to Deal, especially Kevin and Darryl who worked so hard and carefully to ensure that all went well.

Many thanks to all the team”

Ms Mackey (Move across Deal) Nov 2013

 

“Many thanks for your excellent service”

A Whittington (Local move across Deal) Sept 2013

 

“Very Satisfied with your service.”

Mr N Phipps ( Dover to Cliffsend via store) July 2013

 

“To The “A” Team. A huge “Thank You” to you all for your help and support over the past few years and in particular, ensuring everything went smoothly last Saturday on the 20th July.”

Kind regards Linda F. (repeat customer) July 2013

 

“Many thanks for an excellent service.”

P Neate (Move across Hythe, via store) May 2013

 

“Your lads worked hard yesterday and are a real credit to your firm.”

S Revell (Office move in Broadstairs) May 2013

 

“A huge thank you for safely looking after our belongings for the last 6 months and reuniting us with them in The Cotswolds today.”

H Gray (Sandwich to The Cotswold) April 2013

 

“Very efficient service done with good humour.”

P Narlborough (Store to Broadstairs) March 2013

 

“A Huge “thank you” to Castles Removals who made the actual move day a lot less stressful than anticipated and hope the copious amounts of tea were enough for the guys doing the heavy work !”

C. Brett (Move across Deal) Feb 2013

 

“Hi Peter, The lads did a really great job today thank you. Nice to have all my things safe and sound back home.”

S Jones (Move via store across Deal) Jan 2013

 

“Just to say Thank You to all concerned with moving us from Walmer to The Queens. You all did a great job and worked so hard, and so helpful through out the day. It was such an upheaval for us, but with your help it all went smoothly, Many Thanks.”

A French (move across Deal) Nov 2012.

 

“Our firm had a storage problem with archived files because by law we have to retain them for a number of years. It is vitally important that the files are kept securely and that we have ready access to them from time to time. Castles offered us that solution and by taking over our business document storage and destruction they have saved us so much space, time and more importantly – money. Peter and his team have done an excellent job in sorting out our archive requirements and have provided a very efficient retrieval service and all this is within a mile of our business.

It was a major project to move the files to the new location and remove further files for destruction but the service we received from peter and his team was very professional.

We also use Castles for secure destruction of confidential waste. The sacks are generally delivered on the same day as we request them and again we are provided with a very quick and efficient collection service.

The service offered by Castles has at all times been exemplary and has exceeded expectations. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.”

Williamson & Barnes Solicitors – Nov 2012

 

“I just wanted to get in touch to say what a great job both teams did packing my things up on Tuesday and Wednesday – their nice manner made everything pretty much stress-free!.”

C Foster (Canterbury to Store) Aug 2012

 

“Wanted to thank Peter & his team of lads who moved my Mum from Strood to Ramsgate yesterday. Really efficient job completed, they were in and out in no time. Very polite & it was a pleasure having them with us.

It was one of the hottest days of the year so hopefully we could keep up with the tea making!!.

Nice job, thank you very much”

Roger Howes (Strood to Ramsgate) July 2012

 

“Thank you for your assistance with the relocation of office furniture from Canterbury to St Helens last week.”

S Maclachlan (Canterbury to St Helens) July 2012

 

“I just wanted to say a big thank you to the 2 guys who packed and moved me across Ramsgate last week. they were fantastic. Very personable, easy going but professional and did the most brilliant job including tolerating my change of mind about what furniture I wanted moving across.

They were the best packers I have ever come across and did the job efficiently and with a smile at all times. I would happily recommend them to everyone and will certainly use your company should I ever move again, Many thanks again.”

S Finlayson (Move across Ramsgate) June 2012

 

“Great job with the sofa & arm chair yesterday. Many thanks to all involved.”

Derek Pollard (Deal to London) June 2012

 

“Dear Peter. I Just wanted to write and let you know that my shipment arrived in Los Angeles just over a week ago. I also wanted to thank you and your crew because everything was so well packed up for the shipment to Los Angeles that there were no breakages and everything arrived in good shape. So thank you, again, for all your efforts on my behalf.”

A Durrant (Deal to Los Angeles) June 2012

 

“Excellent service, very friendly, no complaints.”

Mr & Mrs Grover (Acol to Westbrooke) June 2012

 

“Dear Peter. Just wanted you to know how thrilled I was  with your service I received from your company, from the packing up, to the delivery four weeks later.

They say that moving is one of the most stressful things we can do, I’ve done it and it has been stressful, but your company made it a breeze. From the lovely Louisa who in the office made me feel I was never a pain and dealt with all my queries, to the wonderfull band of men who packed all my belongings with no grumble.

The delivery four weeks later was effortless for me, not for the men, who walked miles backwards and forwards for the whole day, with yet again politeness, nothing being too much for them.

Thank you all, I am singing your praises to all and sundry and will recommend you wholeheartedly.”

Geraldine  Wynne (Hersden to Upstreet) April 2012.

 

“Many thanks and gratitude to your helpful removal men”

Mrs Howells (Local move) – April 2012

 

“Very good job done by both lads”

Mr & Mrs Koutson (Deal to Wales) – April 2012

 

“Hi Peter, Just to let you know that our office move went extremely smoothly without any hiccups at all. Please thank your “boys” for a job well done.

We will definitely recommend your company and we wouldn’t hesitate to use you again.”

Ron Hopkins, P C Valet.co.uk (Local office move) – Mar 2012

 

“Dear Peter, thank the boys (young and old) they were fantastic, it was not and easy move, especially getting the piano in, they came through with great style and humour.”

Fen Wilson (Local move) – Feb 2012

 

“We have used Peter’s Shredding facilities, the service is excellent, they issue a certificate of destruction and all at a very competitive rate

David Brown – Milliards Insurance (Shredding Service)

 

“A great service to have, especially in these days of identity theft. Great for personal & business. A simple, safe & effective solution to document disposal”

Caroline Brett (Shredding service)

 

“Everything they say they’re going to do they do, Best removal/storage company in the world. The boss, Peter, is very charming and charismatic”

Jony Johnson (Local move)

 

“The hands on & personal attention of Peter Varrall, who always goes the extra mile (no pun intended)”

Bernie O’Connell (Shredding service)

 

“Great at their job, motivated, efficient, helpful, friendly. hard-working and terrific value. They are good because the boss leads from the front. Best removal company I have used and recommended then without hesitation”

Ken Garbett (Canterbury to Dover)

 

“They do everything they say they are going to do and are all so friendly, competitively priced and efficient”

Sharon Johnson (Office move, Broadstairs to Ramsgate) Jan 2012

 

“A friendly, informative and realistic approach to moving a 33 room house lived in for 36 years and guidance through the early estimating and implication.

An excellent team of packers and removal men on the practical side with assistance for packing and unpacking, with a sense of humour even at our mistakes on repositioning some furniture.

A Friendly approach by all which changed a possible nightmare into a manageable one”

Mr & Mrs D Cadman (Saltwood to Etchinghill) Jan 2012

 

“We have used this family run business for 50 years. They have never failed to provide the best possible service in all those years, moving my parents 21 times in 25 years to places as far afield as Hong Kong, and continuing to serve us now for jobs big and small. They are careful conscientious, polite and a joy to do business with”

Victoria Roskill – Feb 2012

 

“We recently moved home with Castles Removals and the professional service that was provided was absolutely fantastic and made our moving day stress and worry free. The removal crew were in uniform and the vans looked fantastic. They are now looking after some of my furniture in their new warehouse at a very reasonable rate.”

Mr & Mrs Dean Charters (Deal to Sandwich) – Jan 2012

 

“Extremely friendly, caring and professional businessmen. Would recommend and definitely use again”.

Katrina Woolcock – Feb 2012

 

“We have used Peters Security Shredding facilities, the service is excellent, they issue the certificate of destruction and all at a very competitive rate”

David Brown – Feb. 2012

 

“I have used Castles security Shredding Services for my own personal documents and think £5 per bag is a great price!. Very simple to do, very cheap, and great peace of mind”.

Louisa V. – Feb. 2012

 

“Castles Security Shredding Service is a great service to have, especially in these days of identity fraud. Great for both personal & business. A simple, safe & effective solution to document disposal”.

Caroline Brett – Feb. 2012

 

“We moved office location in January and Castles were efficient, fast, and friendly”.

Lorraine Birch (Local office Move) Jan 2012

 

“I just wanted to share a really positive experience with a local business who advertise on the forum.

I had built up a fair quantity of confidential papers that my own small shredder could not cope with. I rang Castles in Deal who gave me several options one of which was to drive over there with my papers and watch while they chucked it through their monster of a machine, and parted company with a mere £5 for the privilege. I also paid a further £5 for a shredding bag and seal which can take up to 17kg and I can take as long as I like to fill it and can then take it over there again but this time i have already paid, or for a fee they can collect it, and provide me with a certificate of destruction.

A had felt there was a real hole in the market for this service at good value for householders who don’t generate as much confidential waste as businesses. The last firm I used a year ago had a minimum charge of £60 so I had to club together with others to make it worthwhile.

Castles have filled it and got it right, and I just wanted to let everyone know!”Smiley

Claire Jones Dec 2011

 

“Generally I was happy with the removal, but disappointed at the time it took them to collect the empty packing boxes, after a couple of phone calls, I ended up putting them into the recycling bin”

Rebecca B. (Deal to Deal) Dec 11

 

“I would like to thank the management and staff for the very efficient manner in which the move was carried out and accomplished. Thank you all very much”

Mrs P Pharaoh. (Deal to Norfolk) – Nov 2011

 

“Thank you for all your help with our move. We really could not have done it without you” – Doug & Fran Furness. (Deal to Gravesend) – Aug 2011″

 

“Thank you very much Castles removals  for all your hard work!”.

Best wishes Margaret & Terry May (Local Move) April 2011

 

“The transportation of my piano was handled by experts and delivered safely to the Deal Centre for the retired. I wish to acknowledge the willing co-operation of the firm in this charitable task.”

Alan Short -March 2011

 

“…how amazed and impressed we were with the service we received, especially at such short notice. Your men, worked incredibly hard, it was outstanding. They managed with skill to get furniture places we’d had only hoped would be able to go in our house. And the packing service was also to such a high standard. They were all polite and helpful, always checking if unsure of where we wanted something to go. You have a great team of men, just wanted you to know. That we thought your service was worth every penny. It made our move as smooth as one can possibly be.”

The Garcia family (Hythe to Tring) – Feb 2011

 

“Just wanted to drop you a quick note to say how impressed I was with the job your staff did for me, 05/11/2010. Having moved a few times before I know how stressful it can be but the 2 gentlemen were so helpful, polite, and to be honest, you should be very proud having staff who go the extra mile.”

Caroline Robinson. (Folkestone to Capel) – Nov 2010

 

“I recently used Castles Removals simply because they advertised on my favorite site….Dover Forum.”

Marek Putka (Dover to Store) Jun 2010

 

“…very pleased with the service, the staff were brilliant”

Mr & Mrs Alldridge, (Croydon to Herne Bay)

 

“…we were a bit worried about how we could temporarily store our furniture whilst decorating our sitting room, but Pete and the boys made it all so much easier, thanks for the quick and professional service”

Mr Mrs Stevenson, Gt Mongeham, (Local Move)

 

“…taking over our business document storage has saved us so much space, time and more importantly – money, – brilliant service”

Nigel, MD, Oast House Media

 

“We couldn’t have asked for more. Fast efficient, kind & helpful and a pleasure to have around”

 

“Your staff were very courteous & friendly. They handled some heavy goods without complaints”.

 

“The guys who moved us did a great job. They were polite, efficient and courteous. The move went extremely well and they were very helpful and probably did more than could be expected. Thank to all involved”.

 

“They were excellent, very professional, hard working  and efficient. Calm and good nature at a time of great stress!”

 

“Very quick packing service and smooth operation, and polite friendly staff”.

 

“Excellent Service”

 

“This has been the most joyful move I have ever had”.

 

“We have used Castles four times now and find them excellent”.

 

“Very Pleased with the attention to detail and quickness of move into storage”.